Folding Walking Pad Noise: Flexispot Lists Under 55 dB, WalkingPad 65–75 dB

For a shared floor, the Flexispot WP01 is the pick on the brands' own figures: it states under 55 dB, while WalkingPad states 65–75 dB for its under-desk models. Neither says at what distance or speed it measured, and Flexispot says the WP01 must not go on carpet or rugs.

·

Actual FlexiSpot WP01 Fold X walking treadmill shown in use and folded.
FlexiSpot’s WP01/Fold X product image illustrates its folding form. Noise claims and measurement limits are addressed separately in the article.
Photo: FlexiSpot

On paper, the quieter folding walking pad is the Flexispot WP01: it states under 55 decibels (dB) on Flexispot’s WP01 page. The catch: it needs a hard floor. WalkingPad states 65–75 dB for its under-desk models on its foldable walking pad page.

WalkingPad’s lowest stated figure, 65 dB, is 10 dB above Flexispot’s 55 dB. Flexispot’s own wording is mixed: its spec table says under 55 dB, and its feature text says “as low as 55 dB.”

WalkingPad’s strength is beginner controls. All figures below are the brands’ own, read from their pages in October 2026.

Flexispot States Under 55 dB, WalkingPad 65–75 dB, and Neither Gives Test Conditions

Flexispot lists a noise level under 55 dB for the WP01 on its WP01 page. WalkingPad says its under-desk foldable models “operate quietly, with noise levels between 65–75 decibels during use,” on its foldable walking pad page.

For scale, Flexispot’s own noise chart puts a library at 50 dB and normal conversation at 60 dB. On that chart, Flexispot’s figure sits between a library and a chat. WalkingPad’s whole range sits above normal conversation.

Neither brand says how far from the pad it took the reading, or at what belt speed. So the numbers compare two claims. They don’t tell you what your downstairs neighbor will hear.

A Folding Walking Pad Gives Up Treadmill Speed for a Frame That Folds Away

WalkingPad says walking pads suit low-impact walking and light running, while treadmills have higher-horsepower motors and faster speeds, per its foldable walking pad page. The same page lists top speeds of 6 km/h for its walking-only models and 12 km/h for its 2-in-1 models.

Flexispot lists a speed range of 0.6–3.7 mph for the WP01 on its product page. That top speed is about 6 km/h (3.7 × 1.609 = 5.95), level with WalkingPad’s walking-only models. If you plan to jog, check that number first.

The same WalkingPad page says foldable walking pads generally cost less than treadmills. WalkingPad’s home page adds that its pads arrive fully assembled. That means no frame to bolt together on your living-room floor.

Measure the WP01 Against Its Listed Inches, Not Just Its 0.3 m²

Flexispot says the WP01 folds in half, a 180° fold, and then takes up “just 0.3 m²” of floor, according to its WP01 page. That is 0.3 × 10.76 = about 3.2 square feet. The same page also calls the product “Fold X.”

Its spec table lists three product dimensions. Two are fixed: 21.6 and 4.4 inches. The third runs from 28.0 to 46.7 inches.

Here’s the possible gap. If 21.6 × 28.0 inches is the folded footprint, you get 604.8 square inches. That’s about 0.39 m², or 4.2 square feet. On that reading, folding takes the length from 46.7 to 28.0 inches, which makes it 40% shorter.

So measure your gap against the listed inches, not the rounded 0.3 m². If the 4.4 inches is the height, check it against the space under your sofa.

WalkingPad states a “minimum height of only 2.2 inches and a length of 32.3 inches” on its foldable walking pad page. That line gives no width, so you can’t work out a floor area from it. Its home page says the signature fold “saves up to 90% of space,” without saying 90% of what. “Up to” marks the top figure, not every model.

Moving it works differently for each brand. WalkingPad says its folding treadmills have built-in wheels, per its foldable treadmill page. Flexispot lists 47.84 lb and says the WP01 is “as lightweight as an office chair” and slides under sofas or into corners.

Safety Specs: Hard Floors Only for the WP01, Up to 300 lb at WalkingPad

Red flag: Flexispot’s WP01 page says “Do NOT use on carpet or rugs – risk of overheating and fire.” If your only open floor is carpeted, the WP01 is out for your room.

Weight limits come next. Flexispot lists a max weight capacity of 264 lb and a 16.1-inch belt for the WP01.

WalkingPad’s foldable treadmill page says its 220 lb model is usually a top seller and that capacities go up to 300 lb. It mentions a “handle and safety belt” on some under-bed models. So check the limit for the exact model you’re looking at.

Novice Mode Holds Back Under-Bed WalkingPad Features Until Your First Mile

WalkingPad’s under-bed foldable models start in a novice mode. Its foldable treadmill page says: “You can only access other functions after walking over 1 mile, or alternatively, unlock the novice mode via our app.” For a first-timer, the pad starts simple, and the app lets you skip the wait.

The same page describes auto-speed. Walk toward the front of the belt and it speeds up. Step toward the back and it slows down. Think of it as a speed control you steer with your feet, not as a stop button.

Side by Side: Flexispot Gives More Hard Numbers, WalkingPad More Beginner Controls

Every cell comes from Flexispot’s WP01 page, WalkingPad’s foldable walking pad page, WalkingPad’s foldable treadmill page or WalkingPad’s home page. “Not stated” means the brand’s line leaves that detail out.

Spec WalkingPad (foldable range) Flexispot WP01 (Fold X)
Stated noise 65–75 dB (under-desk models) Under 55 dB
Noise distance and speed Not stated Not stated
Stated size 2.2 in min. height, 32.3 in length “0.3 m²” after a 180° fold; 21.6” × 4.4” × 28.0”–46.7”
Floor area, computed Width not stated in that line If 21.6 × 28.0 in is the folded size: 604.8 sq in ≈ 0.39 m²
Space-saving claim “Up to 90%”; baseline not stated If the fold is 46.7 → 28.0 in: 40% shorter
Moving it Built-in wheels 47.84 lb, “as lightweight as an office chair”
Weight limit Up to 300 lb by model; 220 lb model a usual top seller 264 lb
Speed Walking-only models to 6 km/h; 2-in-1 models to 12 km/h 0.6–3.7 mph (about 6 km/h top)
Beginner controls Under-bed models: novice mode until 1 mile or app unlock; auto-speed No novice mode named
Safety notes “Handle and safety belt” on some under-bed models No carpet or rugs: overheating and fire risk
Extras listed Arrives fully assembled 2-year warranty

Pick the Flexispot WP01 for Lower Stated Noise, WalkingPad for Speed Range

The measure here is the brand-stated noise figure, for a buyer with a hard floor, as of October 2026.

Flexispot WP01: for a buyer with a hard floor who wants the lower stated noise figure.

  • Flaw: Flexispot says it must not go on carpet or rugs, citing overheating and fire risk. Fix: plan a hard-floor spot for it.

  • Measure first: check your space against the listed 21.6 × 28.0 inches.

  • Strengths: the lower stated noise of the two, a stated 47.84 lb weight, a 264 lb limit and a 2-year warranty.

  • Skip it if you want to jog: its 3.7 mph top is about 6 km/h. Buy instead: a WalkingPad 2-in-1, listed at up to 12 km/h.

WalkingPad (foldable range): for a buyer who wants walking-only and 2-in-1 models from one brand.

  • Flaw: its under-bed models start in novice mode, with other functions locked until you walk over 1 mile. Fix: unlock it in the WalkingPad app, or walk that first mile.

  • Strengths: auto-speed, built-in wheels, full assembly at delivery, 2-in-1 models to 12 km/h, capacities up to 300 lb, and Red Dot Design Awards for 2019, 2022 and 2026 listed on its walking machine collection. A Red Dot is a design award, not a noise or safety rating.

  • Skip it if the lower stated noise figure decides it for you. Buy instead: the Flexispot WP01.

Next step: Compare more compact, quiet equipment in the small-space gear guides.

Next step: read more in Small-space gear on GetsFit, or check the figures in Fitness tracker and app subscription costs, checked daily.

FAQ: Jogging, the App and Rugs

Can I jog on a folding walking pad? On a WalkingPad 2-in-1, yes: WalkingPad lists it at up to 12 km/h on its foldable walking pad page. The WP01 tops out at 3.7 mph, about 6 km/h.

Do I need the WalkingPad app to get every feature? No. WalkingPad says novice mode on its under-bed models lifts after you walk more than 1 mile. The app is only the shortcut.

Can I put a walking pad on a rug? Not the WP01: Flexispot warns against carpet and rugs because of overheating and fire risk. For a WalkingPad, check that model’s floor guidance before you put it on soft flooring.

This page is not medical advice. If you have a medical condition or injury, talk to a doctor before you start a walking routine.

Sources

  1. https://www.walkingpad.com/collections/foldable-walking-pad
  2. https://www.flexispot.com/foldable-walking-treadmil-wp01
  3. https://www.walkingpad.com/
  4. https://www.walkingpad.com/collections/walkingpad-foldable-treadmill
  5. https://www.walkingpad.com/collections/walkingpads
  6. https://www.who.int/news-room/fact-sheets/detail/physical-activity